VOL 2 NO 6

RESILIENCE | CALL FOR ENTRIES

VOL 2 NO 6

Click cover image to access the Digital Edition

Partners in Promotion

Associations

AIA Michigan | aiami.com

Blue Ridge Masonry Association | brmasonry.com

Building Information Modeling for Masonry (BIM-M) | bimformasonry.org

Canadian Concrete Masonry Producers Association | ccmpa.ca

Canada Masonry Design Centre | canadamasonrycentre.com

Kansas Masonry Industries Council | kansasmasonry.org

Mason Contractor Association of America | http://masoncontractors.org

Masonry Industry Promotion Group | masonrypromotion.com

Masonry Institute of Iowa | masonryinstituteofiowa.org

Masonry Institute of Michigan | mim-online.org

Masonry Institute of Southern Illinois | masonryisi.com

Michigan Mason Contractors Association | mmca.com

Midwest Masonry Council | midwestmasonrycouncil.com

National Concrete Masonry Association | ncma.org

NCMA Education & Research Foundation | ncma.org/foundation

Nebraska Concrete Masonry Association | nebraskaconcretemasonry.com

New England Concrete Masonry Association | necma.com

Ohio Masonry Association | ohiomasonry.org

Southeast Concrete Masonry Association | scmaonline.org

The Masonry Society | masonrysociety.org

Virginia Masonry Association | virginiamasonry.org


Sponsoring Subscriptions

A Duchini | duchini.com

A Jandris & Sons Innovative Concrete Masonry | ajandris.com

ACME Block & Brick | acmeblockandbrick.com

ACME Brick | brick.com

Alley-Cassetty | alley-cassetty.com

Allied Concrete Products | alliedconcreteproductsusa.com

Arch Masonry | archmasonryinc.com

Baker Construction | bakercci.com

D J Barron

Basalite | basalite.com

Batchelder & Collins | 757brick.com

The Belden Brick Company | beldenbrick.com

Belden Brick & Supply| beldenbrickandsupply.com

Belden Tri-State Building Materials | btsbm.com

Biggs Consulting Engineering | biggsconsulting.net

Block USA | readymixusa.com

Brazos Masonry | brazosmasonry.com

CarbonCure | carboncure.com

Carolina Stalite | stalite.com

Central Masonry

cfiFOAM | cfifoam.com

Clay Ingels | clayingels.com

Colorado Best Block | coloradobestblock.com

Construction Robotics | construction-robotics.com

Custom Brick & Supply | custombrick.com

Consumers Concrete | consumersconcrete.com

Division4 | division4.com

J & E Duff | jeduff.com

Fizzano Brothers | fizzano.com

Gagne & Son Concrete Products | gagneandson.com

Icynene | icynene.com

Illinois Brick Company | illinoisbrick.com

IMS Masonry | imsmasonry.com

Indiana Brick Company | ibcbrick.com

Integrated Exteriors | integratedexteriors.com

Interstate Brick | interstatebrick.com

JDH Structural Engineering | jdheng.com

Johnson Concrete | johnsoncmu.com

Lee Brick & Block | leebrickandblock.com

Leidal & Hart Mason Contractors | leidalandhart.com

Ernest Maier | ernestmaier.com

Masonpro | masonrpro.com

Masonry Developers

Mason’s Masonry | masonsmasonry.com

Meade Concrete Products | meadeconcreteproducts.com

Metro Brick & Stone | metrobrick.com

Michigan Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers | bricklayer.org

Midwest Block & Brick | midwestblock.com

Mutual Materials | mutualmaterials.com

Northfield an Oldcastle Company | northfieldblock.com

Oberfields | oberfields.com

Oldcastle | oldcastle.com

ORCO Block | orco.com

ProBlock | theproblock.com

PROSOCO | prosoco.com

Reading Rock | readingrock.com

Remlap Construction

RCP Block & Brick | rcpblock.com

Rose Brick | rosebrick.com

St Marys Cement | stmaryscement.com

Al Slattery Masonry | asmiok.com

Sutton Brick & Stone | suttonbrick.com

ThermaDrain | thermadrain.com

WASCO | wascomasonry.com

In This Issue
IT ALL MATTERS | Elizabeth Young, LEED Green Associate
Walls become canvas for works of art with dramatic flair at Texas Tech College of Petroleum Engineering | Rich Richeda
Novel design elements and tons of limestone bring Nashville a downtown front porch | Andy Sneed
Phoenix fire station takes advantage of ALL masonry has to offer | Lawrence Enyart, FAIA, LEED AP
Code revisions in the 2015 IBC | Corey Shultz, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Jamie Farny
BIMFORMASONRY.ORG Design guides, tools, webinars and more | Fred Kinateder
Much like a potter works clay to create pots and other artworks, so does a brick sculptor work clay to create their artworks. - Neighborhood Placemakers | Syma - Symbol of welcome at Marion University | Jay Tschetter - Literary Sense of Adventure | Brad Spencer - Designing a Hornets' Nest | Michael Morgan
MASONRY MATTERS PAY ATTENTION! | Ece Erdogmus, PhD, PE
STUDENTS LET OFF STEAM at Amherst College Powerhouse | Katherine Flynn
Past Issues
Wall Systems | Rebranding Masonry Award Entries
HIGH PERFORMANCE DESIGN AWARDS
HIGH PERFORMANCE DESIGN AWARDS
ENERGY | SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
INNOVATION | TECHNOLOGY
MASONRY EFFICIENCIES
NEXT GENERATION DESIGN
REINVENTING MASONRY
ENERGY | SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
​INNOVATION | TECHNOLOGY
PREMIER ISSUE